Karadzic’s fake web site

Wednesday, July 23, 2008 at 17:26 | In internet | 2 Comments
Tags:

It turns out that the recently arrested war criminal Radovan Karadzic has maintained a web site under his fake identity of Dr. Dragan Dabic. The site is still online but I would not be surprised if it were to be closed any time soon.

Edit: As Thooby points out in a comment, the web site may not be actually created by Mr. Karadzic but by somebody acting as him. A WHOIS inquiry reveals that the domain was anonymously registered as late as 22nd July 2008, i.e. at a time when Mr. Karadzic was already in custody:

Domain Name: DRAGANDABIC.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DREAMHOST.COM
Name Server: NS2.DREAMHOST.COM
Name Server: NS3.DREAMHOST.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 22-jul-2008
Creation Date: 22-jul-2008
Expiration Date: 22-jul-2009

I am not going to speculate whether this is work of a regular stalker or somebody trying to mess the trail of evidence. Or a search engine booster.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It seems that not only Dragan Dabic is a fake personality. The web site is also fake.It was created in July 22. Look at whois

  2. Thanks, Thooby! I updated the post.


Leave a comment

XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Blog at WordPress.com. | Theme: Pool by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds.