My favourite places

Thursday, January 25, 2007 at 18:52 | Posted in meme | Leave a comment

Christian slapped me with a meme about favourite places. That is kind of difficult to answer, baring in mind that my slogan has been borrowed from the wisest man in the fictional town of Morna in Estonia, Johannes Saarepera, in the Estonian TV serial Õnne 13: “Everywhere is better than somewhere else”. I am going to give it a try, though, imagining which places could be favoured.

In and around my home town: As I do not go out much, I can think of three favourite places. Those are my bed, my desk and the sauna in the basement.

Close to me: It would be accross the Gulf of Finland in Tallinn. Or better still, further ahead in Tartu.

Far away: No idea. I think I have already been allover I want to go and there are very few places I would really want to re-visit.

The meme must go further! I’ll pass it to Thomas (thanks for all the previous memes 🙂 ), Arni (who has recently visited an interesting far away destination) and Jens-Olaf (who has a perspective on all shores of the Baltic Sea).

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

