Feedback to Andre’s ComPod

Friday, February 16, 2007 at 21:22 | Posted in Blogosphere, podcast | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

Andre specifically hints that he wants feedback about his latest ComPod, already number 20. There must be another Serendipity bug in progress because I was unable to post a comment. This is what I was trying to post:

The problem with the feedback is that if I were to discover a point I want to comment within the first minutes of the podcast, I may not remember it an hour later as I finish listening. I just tuned in so let us see what I remember in an hour.

The length of a full hour is a restricting factor as I would very seldom spend an hour with one single activity, unless it was reading a book or bathing in sauna. Right now I have Andre’s Compod running in my loudspeakers, Estonian TV news in the old box in the corner and I am also typing this post. Attention is something of a limited resource.

The enlargement of the topics towards the political spectrum is per se a positive feature. I expect to hear more of that.

Oh, did I mention that music is not my pint of bitter?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Politics has been a topic of my Podcast for quite some time now. And if you don’t like any part of the podcast (like the music) you can always skip over that. I can’t keep you (or anyone else) from doing that.

  2. Yes but I am detecting a transfer in its importance and I find it positive.

    Sure, skipping the music is an option. However, I let it through and occupy myself with something else while a song is playing. Easier that way. ūüėČ

  3. Then I guess you didn’t listen to CP#12, where I made a whole episode about voting computers. I’d call that quite a political topic.

  4. You are absolutely right, I did not. I just checked and found out that I missed it because it was posted when my system was down. I’ll listen to it when I get the chance.

  5. You could, of course, watch the original speech of Ulrich Wiesner on which I based my podcast. But it seems that the video of that lecture still isn’t available. But you can have a look at the pdf I had printed out here


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

