Comments in Serendipity

Friday, February 23, 2007 at 2:52 | Posted in Blogosphere, Web tools | 2 Comments
Tags:

As I have noted on some occasions (last time on Wednesday evening), commenting blog entries in Serendipity may occasionally prepare surprises. As Andre had a minor update of his blogging engine last night and he asked to report back in case something would be different from before, I decided to check out how entering a comment would go this time.

Having written the comment I clicked to the post button. I was prompted to open the file “index.php”. I took my chances and clicked OK. An empty file opened in my text editor.

The surprise was that my coment had been entered in Andre’s blog. And not only once but twice. With two minutes between the entries.

Serendipity is cool. You never know what is going to happen next. I stick to WordPress.

Edit: And what do you know? Now that I check back, the comment appears there in one copy. Amazing.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That download window indicates that PHP has crashed somehow. Obviously it did that after committing your comment to the db. I didn’t remove any double post, so it was maybe s9y correcting itself 😉

  2. Correcting errors is positive. The two minutes could be explained with that I first clicked the post button whereby the open file prompt appeared. But an e-mail came in which I read through before opening the file.

    By the way, a related comment was posted this morning in an earlier post of mine abouth this same thing.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

