Recovering slowly

Tuesday, March 13, 2007 at 14:15 | Posted in health, Personal | 8 Comments

I have been quiet in most of my blogs for almost a week. What started as a minor hangover proceeded to become a major flue that first put me to bed for a few days and then also ate up my voice. I was practically out of this World for a few days.

Yesterday I was feeling a bit better and started to catch up with the news of the last few days. This morning I was able to have a proper breakfast. I am almost recovered by now.

If the recovering process goes on the way I hope, my first fresh shameless remarks may appear in this blog later today.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wünsche gute Besserung!

  2. Danke! 🙂

    I must put my nose outdoors to buy some food and tobacco. Maybe even a beer or three. 😉

  3. Gute besserung, und lass dir das bier schmecken 🙂

  4. In fact, I decided at the last minute to replace the Beer with Korn. Makes me feel warm inside. 😉

  5. Korn? For the next hangover? You should drink warm milk with honey or chicken soup…

  6. Nah, that kind of diet would probably just make me throw up. I did not buy enough of the stuff to create a proper hangover anyway. But I guess I need to stay inside a couple of more days so as not to miss the election on Sunday.

  7. […] Posted by Larko in isiklik, tervis. trackback Mulle on skaibinduse ja meilinduse vahendusel ning mõnel pool veebiski laekunud häid kiire paranemise soove. Kui sa nii umbes nädalas oma blogides suurt midagi ei […]

  8. […] Schröder a.k.a. Hubertus Albers Since I am not yet fully recovered, I am just going to make this post as a short note to myself to return to the topic. It is one of […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

