One more reason

Wednesday, March 14, 2007 at 4:49 | Posted in Election, Media, Not serious, Politics, TV | 4 Comments

As I have written on several occasions, I practically do no longer watch any TV. It just so happens that I accidentally turned on the damned thing last night. What I saw there provides me another reason not to watch:

No, it was not Peggy talking to Al in Married with children. It is the politicians having what they consider to be a serious discussion. There is a general election in Finland on Sunday.

And yes, I am going to vote, despite these debates. Watching them might make me change my mind, though.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve stolen that marvelous picture. It show’s me and my wife, when did you take it, do you have a camera in my livingroom?

  2. No, Peter, I am happy to let Mr. Stäuble take care of all surveillance of your home. 😉

    Strictly speaking, the piccie may be illegal. It is one of those zillions of photos circulating in e-mails. It was sent to me years ago when I was not as conscious of copyright issues as I am now so I just uploaded it. I have used it on a few occasions perfectly aware that if somebody could prove ownership of the copyright, I would have to delete it, at least.

  3. You’re not in Abmahnwahn country, so that’s prolly not a problem. 🙂

  4. Also, the likelihood is very small that the picture would legally belong to somebody in Germany. But just to be on the safe side, I no longer post anything that I do not know to be either free or licensed under Creative Commons. I have quite a lot of pictures of my own and one can always ask for permission to use somebody else’s.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

