Post number 500

Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 9:48 | Posted in Blogosphere, Personal | 9 Comments

This is the 500th post in this blog. I started the blog in January last year and just posted occasionally at the beginning. The frequency of posting has accelerated as the time goes by. I guess this must either be because I have more to say or because I just like to ramble more than I used to.

The by far most read of these 500 posts used to be How to ruin a good reputation which I wrote almost exactly a year ago. I was pretty sure that the record would stand but little did I know. A couple of weeks ago I wrote about Atze Schröder a.k.a. Hubertus Albers and the statistics went crazy as a matter of hours. The post has been read twice as much in two weeks as the previous record holder in a year.

The most commented, linked to, and pinged post is Transparency the German way, also written a year ago. That post was linked from all five continents. For a couple of short days this blog was among the top 10 in WordPress. That was my 15 minutes of fame. 😛

I am pretty sure that it will take less than 15 months to write the next 500 posts to this blog. I think I have one or two topics yet to be covered. I may also like to ramble more than I did before.

I thank everybody who has taken the trouble to read what I have to say. Special thanks to all my friends discovered through this blog and their own blogs. And 1,129 thanks to each of the authors of comments in this blog.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations, and keep on rockin’

  2. Sydämelliset onnittelut!

  3. Vielen Dank!

  4. Du Dreisprachler oder Viersprachler, sowas gibt es bei den Profis in Deutschland jedenfalls nicht. Oder ich habe die noch nicht entdeckt.

  5. Glückwunsch, auf die nächsten 500. Prost! 😀

  6. Why did you switch off the beer-picture again?

  7. I did not. It is visible for me as I type. Maybe the planet.ee server was momentarily down. Or you are pulling an April fools joke on me. 😛

  8. Yes, it’s fools day! 🙂

  9. That being the case, I am violating the fresh EU law by smoking at my computer. 😛


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

