Another blog contents thief

Wednesday, April 18, 2007 at 18:06 | Posted in Blogosphere, internet, spam, WordPress | 10 Comments
Tags:

There is another thief around whose robot monitors and steals posts from allover WordPress.com. I am not linking to this bastard but the URL is http://ultravb.com/arsiv/. The dude calls himself Webmaster Arşivi.

He did, however, make the mistake of pinging to one of my posts so I got his IP 88.255.127.232. Apparently, this clown sits in Turkey. My suggestion to WordPress team is to block all traffic from him.

Edit: Just as I expected, the jerk has even stolen this post: http://ultravb.com/arsiv/another-blog-contents-thief/

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. DEY TOOKER JOBS,,,,
    On a more serious note, i had a similar issue not too long ago. And the dink had google ads all over the place. I sent a note to google adnsese support team!!!, they wer’nt much use.

  2. This is a weed of the Internet. I do not have a problem if somebody quotes me and refers back to my original post but having a bot steeling my posts for commercial exploitation is like steeling the food on my table.

  3. […] 18th, 2007 · No Comments As also noticed by fellow WordPress blogger Larko, someone appears to be ’stealing’ what seems to be every post on WordPress. I wondered […]

  4. Now you know that he steals everything, you can easily exploit it. Open your paint-software an write a funny statement in a not too small picture.

    “Webmaster Arşivi is a _____” [fill in the blank]

    Upload and enjoy.

  5. And get sued for “Verleubnung”? 😛

  6. It’s in his blog. He says it. To prevent yourself of getting sued, you could try this:

    “I’m a _____ [fill in the blank]
    Yours truly, Webmaster Arşivi” 😀

  7. BTW: His name is GüncelGüncel and not “Webmaster’s archive”. Heehee.

    http://mydictionary.dyndns.org/dict/seek/translator

  8. […] More shameless remarks by Larko My voice in the Web – about anything and everything, sometimes even nothing « Another blog contents thief […]

  9. Thomas, as you can see in the ping above, I took your advice and the bastard stole that as well. 🙂

  10. […] also noticed by fellow WordPress blogger Larko, someone appears to be ‘stealing’ what seems to be every post on WordPress. I wondered […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

