Google Calendar takes maintenance break

Thursday, April 26, 2007 at 3:39 | Posted in google, internet | 2 Comments

Google Calendar is going to have a maintenance break tonight. According to Google, the window of the maintenance upgrade will be between 1500 GMT today and 0400 GMT tomorrow. Not all users will be effected. Those that do, are going to “have trouble accessing their Google Calendars for a short period of time, generally less than 5-10 minutes each”.

I have some reminders scheduled during the time of the maintenance. I had better remind myself in advance that I may not be reminded.


		
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yesterday I found a solution to synchronize the Google-Webcalender with my other calendars in Evolution wich is delivered with Ubuntu.

  2. Synchronizing Google Calendar is a problem with many people who use other calendars. I manage with one so the calendars coming with the distro are redundant for me.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

