Tagged does not rock

Thursday, June 28, 2007 at 19:32 | Posted in internet | Leave a comment
Tags:

I was just invited to Tagged (thanks, Mart 🙂 ). Building up my profile I thought it would be cool to upload a video. The first thing I noticed trying to do that is that Firefox is supported but not under Linux. So I re-boot in my Windows partition just to detect that in order to upload a video I would first need to download and install Video Egg publisher application.

I honestly think this sucks! I already have a YouTube account so why could I not just embed the YouTube video in my profile? How many applications do I need to have on my hard drive to be able to publish what I want? I am not going to have one more!

I tried to make a journal entry in Tagged with the same contents as here. It tourned out that the rich text editor does not have a link button and adding HTML does not seem to work. Most of my HTML was eaten up while the embed code of the video would have worked.

So Tagged does not rock at all. Many of my friends seem to be there, though, but those are friends that I tend to have a contact with anyway. And most of them do indeed rock outside Tagged. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

