Blogger meeting

Friday, June 29, 2007 at 19:16 | Posted in Alcohol, Blogosphere, Not serious, Personal | 9 Comments
Tags:

Thomas recently suggested that a blogger meeting could take place in Germany, presumably somewhere between Aachen and Heinsberg. He said he had two units of the appropriate liquid for a blogger meeting in his possession, allegedly a gift from his clients. I must admit I was tempted to agree.

As I have some boring but unavoidable business to attend to, I am unable to travel anywhere even close to that area for several weeks. But I am certainly not unable to participate in a blogger meeting the way Thomas suggested it would be featured. It just has to happen on line.

I bought two units of the above mentioned liquid today (picture above). Accordingly, both Thomas and I have the fuel necessary for the blogger meeting to take place. The technical arrangements remain to be settled.

Anybody wishing to join us in this merry enterprise is welcomed to do so. I would also be grateful to receive suggestions as to how this virtual blogger meeting could be developed to include something other than each of us consuming two units of the above mentioned liquid approximately at the same time. And hanging over tomorrow.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. webcam, Larko. Webcam!

  2. The picture above was taken with the webcam. Considering circumstances, however, I prefer to let it work in still image mode during this virtual blogger meeting. I accidentally left it recording video a couple of weeks ago when I had more of Blogger Liquid than tonight. It was painful to watch the video in the morning after.

  3. I have a webcam and I wanted to set up that Skype thing for quite a few months now (hope it’s easy). But did I mention that I don’t drink vodka? 🙂

  4. Interesting! I have most of my vodka intact since I am running with beer the last 24 hours. 🙂
    I am not sure about Mac but Skype Linux does not support video calls. If I want to make a video call, I need to re-boot in the Windows partition of my laptop.
    Downloading and installing Skype is easy, regardless of opsys. Just a couple of mouse clicks. If you are going to do it, feel free to add uncle+mynickname in your contacts, i.e “unclehewhocannotbenamed”. 🙂

  5. By the way, I am going to test the Skypecast feature together with some Estonian bloggers on 14th July at 18.00 CET.

  6. I think I’ll try it on the Windows laptop. The Mac doesn’t even like the webcam. As soon as it works, I’ll add “unclehubsi” ;-).

  7. As you probably know, my userID is not hubertusalbers, not even atzeschröder. Try the five signs before “.wordpress.com” in your adrress bar. 🙂 I just do not want to spell it out in the web because of those goddamned spam robos.

  8. I knew. I was just kidding…;-)

  9. I was pretty sure you were kidding but I had to consider my legal options. 😛


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

