Why am I seeing this?

Tuesday, July 10, 2007 at 12:44 | Posted in computer, linux, ubuntu | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

A while ago I wrote about Automatix which is a “graphical package manager for the installation, uninstallation and configuration of the most commonly requested applications in Debian based Linux operating systems.” As I wrote, Automatix is a fabulous piece of software which makes life so much easier. I have not changed my mind about that but I have one small complaint.

Why do I get this disclaimer every damned time I run Automatix? It is so annoying to get it every fucking time. In fact, why am I getting it at all? I have never even been to USA and have no plans to go there in the foreseeable future. Maybe I will some time and I am naturally going to respect their laws if I do. But at this point, I could not care less what is legal or illegal in US when it comes to installing any codecs. I do not need to see this on every start up.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

