A lot of beer

Sunday, July 22, 2007 at 18:38 | Posted in Blogosphere, internet, Not serious, web 2.0., Web tools | 3 Comments
Tags:

I have not used Christoffer Frazier’s tool for evaluating the virtual market value of any of my blogs for ages. I just had to do it today because Geir wanted to know. He was also interested in learning how many pints I could convert the blog into. Apparently, I could stay drunk for ages with that kind of money if it were actually available. In real life, though, the value is fictional and based upon Technorati rankings which in turn are based on number of fresh incoming links.

The blog is not for sale, if somebody was wondering.

 


My blog is worth $31,049.70.
How much is your blog worth?

Edit: I just noticed that Geir is asking the value of all my blogs. I’ll check out the other blogs later and post the result in each of them.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] võiks, hakan asja tasakesi uurima. Ingliskeelse blogi väärtus on vaikselt suureks kerkinud nagu eile tuvastasin. Ega käesolevagi blogi väärtust realiseerides tuleks peatselt kainenemist […]

  2. […] rahoilla saisi, ryhdyin pikkuhiljaa tutkimaan asiaa. Tähänastiset tulokset näyttävät, että tämän ja tämän blogin virtuaalisilla myyntituloilla pysyisi aika pitkään hiprakassa, tämän […]

  3. […] When I checked the value of this blog last year, it was 31.409 dollars and 70 cents. Prompted by Barbara, I ran another check and was surprised to […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

