My fresh posts in a feed

Wednesday, July 25, 2007 at 16:52 | Posted in Blogosphere, gadgets, google, My other blogs, rss feeds, Web tools | Leave a comment

I have occasionally received feedback saying that I have too many blogs. It would be easier to keep track of my posts if they were all at one place. I plead quilty as charged but I am not going to put all my posts in one blog because everybody might not appreciate  a multi lingual blog.

However, to meet the request of being easier to track, my blog templates now show links to my 10 latest posts in all of my personal blogs. Excluded are collective blogs that I either edit or contribute to. Links to those are in the sidebars.

The technical solution is very simple. I just subscribed to the feeds of my own blogs and put them into a separate folder in Google Reader. The folder produces a feed of its own which is distributed as links in the sidebar. The feed may be subscribed to here.

The chronology of the posts may be a bit limping  at start since Google Reader does not always manage to sort posts in fresh subscriptions correctly. This is going to sort out by itself, though, as fresh posts appear.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

