Video blogging and podcasting

Sunday, September 9, 2007 at 4:11 | Posted in Blogosphere, podcast, video, Web tools | 2 Comments
Tags:

There is no doubt whatsoever as to who is the most famous video blogger in the World although he takes his time between the posts:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

from www.reuters.com

You may or may not have noticed that I have taken my first modest steps as a video blogger and a podcaster although it is not very likely that I am ever going to become as famous and as much quoted by the World media as he is. Yesterday morning I wrote about the Firefox video posting button and other goodies of Vodpod. Having explored the bells and whistles for a day I am starting to get a hang of it.

I have so far created two pods of my own at Vodpod. Larko’s shameless footage is exactly what the title says: it is video footage that I created myself. My recent posts appear in the sidebar of this blog as well as most of my other blogs. Since it is a genuine podcast it naturally has a feed of its own which can be subscribed here.

Watched by Larko is my second pod. It consists of video clips allover the web that caught my eye and seemed to be worth sharing. Also that pod has of course a feed which you can subscribe to. Most of the clips in both of those pods are likely to be posted at one or several of my blogs but none will probably appear in all of them.

I have always preferred to express my thoughts in writing but at my age one just has to be prepared to enter the terra incognita. Vodpod makes it easy to enter as I do not believe that video blogging and podcasting have ever before been as easy for a newbie. So I admit feeling a bit like a kid who has just discovered a new exiting toy to play with.

So while I am probably never going to be as famous as Osama bin Ladin, I think I can safely pledge to post much more frequently than he does. I also promise not to color my beard. That is if I am ever going to let it grow.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

from ontheairtv.com

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Vaikka tarvittaessa pystyisin edelleenkin hankkimaan tietoa maailman tapahtumista kuuntelemalla rätiseviä ja kohisevia radiolähetyksiä keski- ja lyhytalloilla, ei sitä enää sentään tarvitse tehdä muuten kuin vanhoja aikoja muistellessa. Radiolähetysten suhteen ei enää edes välttämättä tarvitse välittää lähetysaikatauluista, kun koko maailman tarjonta on podcastina kuunneltavissa itselle sopivaan aikaan. Lisäksi audio- ja jopa videopodcasteja voi tehdä nykyisin kuka tahansa täysin ilmaiseksi. Olen itsekin ottanut sillä alalla ensimmäiset askelet. […]

  2. […] polnud mul seni Nagi kasutajakontot olemas. Et ma siiski viimasel ajal olen videoblogimise kallal veidi nokitsenud, tahtsin kindlasti ka Toru omadusi […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

