Barriers were lifted

Friday, December 21, 2007 at 14:23 | Posted in eu | 1 Comment

Poland, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Hungary, Slovenia, Slovakia, the Czech Republic and Malta joined the Schengen visa area last night and borders were lifted off

Vodpod videos no longer available. from


1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Martin-Eric was in the twin town of Valga/Valka at the Estonian Latvian border when the Schengen treaty enlargement took effect at midnight Friday. He has posted a comprehensive description of the last hour of the old border […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: