Obama in Berlin: ‘The walls cannot stand’

Friday, July 25, 2008 at 3:35 | Posted in Politics | 2 Comments
Tags:

I just watched (via Lolarusa and Huffington Post) the speech that Barack Obama gave in Berlin yesterday to an audience of 200.000. It certainly was a speech with vision. It is another matter whether or not he will be able to deliver if he becomes the president of US but I do believe he is going to make his best.

I have a hunch that Obama’s speech is much more appreciated at this side of the pond than in the US. I certainly hope that come November, this man is going to be a prophet in his own land.

I had some trouble finding a way to post a full footage of the speech. The version on MSNBC site posted via Vodpod does not fit the blog frame. There is a full version at Google Video but that one is dubbed into German. Arrggh, if only Germans could learn how to read subtitles!. I finally found these three clips at YouTube. They cover all of the speech.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I live in Seattle and can’t claim to have my finger on the pulse of American opinion, but I think it’s a speech that will be well appreciated in the U.S. as well.

  2. A CNN reporter seemed to say that McCain probably would not have had a problem to speak with exact those words but I am not sure about that. Anyway, Obama was well received by his audience and it is a pity that they can not cast a vote in November.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

