Christmas beer blog photo contest

Thursday, November 27, 2008 at 8:05 | Posted in beer | 3 Comments
Tags:

Jeff and Alan (a.k.a Stonch’s Beer Blog and A Good Beer Blog) are running their annual Christmas beer blog photo contest. The idea is to collect beer related photos. Not that I would know anything about photography but I entered my contribution (above) just to support the cool idea.

According to Alan, there are currently more prizes than pictures contesting them but there is still plenty of time to change that. All you need to do is to send your beer photo(s) to both stonchblog@gmail.com and beerblog@gmail.com by 14th December 2008 at 2100 UTC. You will need to mention your full name and postal address which the guys promise to withhold from everybody else but the appropriate prize contributor if you happen to be one of the winners.

If you happen to have something to give away as a prize, I am sure that Jeff and Alan will be happy to hear of you as well.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Did I already mention the Christmas beer blog photo contest that Alan and Jeff are running? I guess I did. Anyways, I just learned from Jeff that the guys have uploaded all entries received so far in a […]

  2. Is that supposed to be Santa’s boot? I think I had one of those as a child too!

    James B.
    http://www.411onchristmas.com

  3. I do not think so. It was quite a while ago as you can see from the ashtray on the table. It was back when smoking in bars was still allowed. I do not remember which beer it was but the bar served just that beer in boot glasses.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

