Too old to change

Thursday, December 4, 2008 at 13:15 | Posted in e-mail, internet | 2 Comments
Tags:

I have used GMail as my primary mail box since April 2004 which is why I have a bit of an expectation of what the interface should look like. Adding optional themes may be cool for new users but now that I have tried different themes for a couple of weeks, I just returned to Classic. Every time I went to the webmail interface it looked like I had cracked in to somebody else’s mail account.

It could have been otherwise if the optional themes had been there from the beginning. I guess you can not teach an old dog how to bark.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Can’t configure Thunderbird to talk POP with gmail, eh?

    Kids these days.

    ūüėČ

    BTW, they claim they talk IMAP, too. Doesn’t work for me, all hints appreciated.

  2. I actually use Thunderbird POP as the first option and visit the webmail interface only for a reason such as digging archives or being away from my regular computer. I tried IMAP for a while but it did not work well. The application tends to crash too often if you use a sound file notification of incoming mail.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

