Twitter following limit

Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 20:33 | Posted in absurd, web 2.0. | Leave a comment
Tags:

I just filed a support request ticket to my Twitter account. It is quite self explanatory:

How come am I supposed to have hit a following limit? Was not everybody supposed to be allowed to follow 2000 accounts? I am currently following only 90 accounts but I receive a following limit error message when trying to follow the 91st account.

Looking forward to hear from @twitter. And for those whom I am not following I can just say that it may not be because I would not like to. Hope to get this sorted out ASAP.

Edit: 56 hours later the problem seems to be partly fixed. I added this to the support request:

As it looks now, this problem seems to be connected to specific user accounts. I am able to add some accounts to be followed while others return this error:

You are unable to follow more people. Please read about our following limits.

I am currently following 92 accounts which is obviously much less than 2000.

The support ticket is still waiting assignment to a help desk operator.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

