I got caught

Tuesday, August 8, 2006 at 0:01 | Posted in Blogosphere, Not serious, spam | 3 Comments

Andre was yesterday refering to these timeless words by Charles Chaplin in The Great Dictator. He pointed out that while said ages ago, the words still carry a flavour of truth.

I posted a comment:

Sure but then again, film is just a big illusion.

Whereby Andre replied:

Isnt’s the whole life just a big illusion?

I just tried to post another comment, saying:

Yes but a film that describes life is an illusion within the illusion.

And what did I get in response? An error message from the server:

Spamschutz: Ungültiger Kommentar!

Kommentar wurde nicht hinzugefügt, da der Eintrag entweder geschlossen wurde, Sie ungültige Eingaben gemacht haben oder Anti-Spam Maßnahmen angewendet wurden.

Dam it! I have been caught red handed. 😉 For the second time today, too.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You got caught by akismet. That’s what my spam-log tells me.

  2. Nobody is perfect. 😉

  3. […] In accordance with my earlier practice, I just post that excluded comment here: I have occasionally massive waves of referer spam in my Manila sites. Each Manila site has a stats/referers page with those links. Pets (who is the admin of the server) has managed to block most of them, I am happy to say. […]


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.